Published  01/07/1970

Studio International – July/August 1970, Exhibition issue

Studio International – July/August 1970, Exhibition issue

Volume 180 Number 924

The content of the 48-page exhibition in this issue was organized by requesting six critics to each edit an 8-page section of the magazine, and in turn, to make available their section to the artist(s) that interest them. The Table of Contents list the name of the artist(s) under the name of the critic who was responsible for their participation. Seth Siegelaub


II  For a US emergency cultural government – Notes/Beth Coffelt

III  A Soviet view of Charlotte Moorman and the avant garde/Mike Scammel

IV  Correspondence

V   News and Notes

VII  Technology and art – 16/Jonathan Benthall

David Antin

1  Dan Graham

2  Harold Cohen

3  John Baldessari

4  Richard Serra

5  Eleanor Antin

6  Fred Lonidier

7  George Nicolaidis

8  Keith Sonnier

Germano Celant

9  Giovanni Anselmo

10  Alighiero Boetti

11  Pier Paolo Calzolari

12  Mario Merz

13  Giuseppe Penone

14  Emilio Prini

15  Pistoletto

16  Gilberto Zorio

Michel Claura

17  Daniel Buren

Charles Harrison

25  Keith Arnatt

26  Terry Atkinson, David Bainbridge, Michael Baldwin, Harold Hurrell

28  Victor Burgin

29  Barry Flanagan

30  Joseph Kosuth

32  John Latham

32  Roelof Louw

Lucy R. Lippard

33  Robert Barry

34  Stephen Kaltenbach

35  Lawrence Weiner

36  On Kawara

37  Sol LeWitt

38  Douglas Huebler

39  N.E. Thing Co.

40  Frederick Barthelme

Hans Strelow

41  Jan Dibbets

45  Hanne Darboven

49  Supplement: new and recent art books/Reviews by Andrew Forge, Tim Hilton, John Elderfield, Anthony Froshaug, George Melly, Norbert Lynton, Christopher Fox, Ronald Rees, Paul Oliver, Bernard Denvir, Frank Whitford, Jonathan Benthall

Editor/Peter Townsend
Assistant Editor/Charles Harrison
Consultant Manager/Elizabeth Deighton
Art Editor/Malcolm Lauder
Advertising Manager/Thelma Watt
Contributing Editors/Dore Ashton (New York),
Jean Clay (Paris), Frank Whitford, Barbara Reise

Editorial Advisory Committee:
J.P. Hodin (International relations)
Alan Bowness, Andrew Forge, David Thompson

International Advisory Panel:
Argentina: Jorge Romero Brest
Austria: Georg Eisler
Belgium: Michael Seuphor
Brazil: Mario Pedrosa
Canada: David Silcox
France: Jacques Lassaigne
Germany: Dr Werner Schmalenbach
Holland: Prof. A. M. Hammacher
Israel: Haim Gamzu
Italy: Prof. G. C. Argan
Japan: Shuzo Takiguchi
Scandinavia: Leif Ostby
Spain: Alejandro Cirici-Pellicer
Switzerland: Dr Carola Giedion-Welcker
U.S.A.: Thomas M. Messer, J.J. Sweeney
Yugoslavia: Aleksa Celebonovic

Studio International, 1970, July/August 1970, Volume 180 Number 924. Cover image.

Click on the pictures below to enlarge

studio international logo

Copyright © 1893–2024 Studio International Foundation.

The title Studio International is the property of the Studio International Foundation and, together with the content, are bound by copyright. All rights reserved.

twitter facebook instagram

Studio International is published by:
the Studio International Foundation, PO Box 1545,
New York, NY 10021-0043, USA